2023 Endorsements


Clark County

Don Orange, Port of Vancouver Commission, Pos. 1

King County

Jorge Barón, King County Council, Pos. 4

Sarah Reyneveld, King County Council, Pos. 4

Teresa Mosqueda, King County Council, Pos. 8

Sam Cho, Port of Seattle Commission, Pos. 2

Fred Felleman, Port of Seattle Commission, Pos. 5

Mason Thompson, Bothell City Council, Pos. 2

Angela Birney, Redmond Mayor

Jessica Forsythe, Redmond City Council, Pos 3

Vanessa Kritzer, Redmond City Council, Pos 5

Pierce County

Kristin Ang, Port of Tacoma Commission, Pos. 5

Jamika Scott, Tacoma City Council, Pos. 3

Olgy Diaz, Tacoma City Council, Pos. 7

Kristina Walker, Tacoma City Council, Pos. 8


Snohomish County

Dave Somers, Snohomish County Executive

Megan Dunn (D), Snohomish County Council, Dist. 2

Spokane County

Lisa Brown, Spokane Mayor

Lindsey Shaw, Spokane City Council, Dist. 1, Pos. 1

Paul Dillon, Spokane City Council Dist. 2, Pos. 1

Esteban Herevia, Spokane City Council Dist. 3, Pos. 1

Kitty Klitzke, Spokane City Council, Dist. 3, Pos. 1

Whatcom County

Satpal Sidhu, Whatcom County Executive

Jonathan Scanlon, Whatcom County Council, At-Large, Pos. B

Note: Endorsements will be released on a rolling basis throughout the election season.

For Those Seeking Endorsement

To ensure your questionnaire is considered for endorsement, you must fill out the questionnaire. Emailed questionnaires will not be considered. Although we cannot guarantee we will conduct an endorsement in every race across the state, we appreciate you taking the time out of your campaign schedule to fill out Washington Conservation Action’s questionnaire. Please reach out to Political & Civic Engagement Director Joy Stanford (joy@waconservationaction.org) if you have any issues filling out the form.

Endorsement Process

Washington Conservation Action issues endorsements to inform voters of which candidates running for office make environmental justice and creating a clean economy top priorities. All candidates to be considered for endorsement by Washington Conservation Voters must complete our questionnaire. The Washington Conservation Voters Political Committee reviews completed questionnaires and may choose to interview candidates. The Political Committee votes to endorse candidates for all positions that are not statewide. For statewide races, the Political Committee makes a recommendation to the full WCV Board which votes to confirm or deny the recommendation.

Washington Conservation Action is committed to equal opportunity, and committed to maintaining an accessible and equitable endorsement process. Accommodations for the endorsement process are available and will be made upon request. Please complete this form regarding accommodations or accommodations requests. We welcome feedback on the accessibility of our website and endorsements process.

If you have any endorsement questions, please email: endorsements@waconservationaction.org